Skip to content

Krismis

December 21, 2005

Like being in a Christmas card


It’s that time of year again, and I feel woefully unprepared. I have two weeks leave starting tomorrow (which might mean this blog will be a little quiet, as I usually post from work), and I have no idea what I am going to do, apart form catch up on some sleep.

I am desperate for some sun, but can’t really afford to fly anywhere.

Krismis in a couple of days, and I don’t think I have bought a single present either. What is it about this time of year that brings out the grump in me?

Anyway, if anyone is looking for some insightful, cutting edge analysis (ahem) of Christmas, may I direct you to last year’s post, which will have to do. I am fresh out of ideas, so recycling something will have to do.

(Incidentally, the picture at the top was taken on Saturday just outside Kyle of Lochalsh in the North West of Scotland, after and exciting road trip best described in pictures.)

So: today is the winter solstice, with the death and rebirth of the sun king, so blessed be. If there’s actually anyone out there reading this, have an excellent festive season, filled with love, joy, happiness and friendship. Eat and drink well.  

One Comment leave one →
  1. Los Lonely Boys Tickets permalink
    December 28, 2005 1:52 am

    ConcertTickets offer premium unique Los Lonely Boys Tickets. Los Lonely Boys Tickets may be purchased online through our guaranteed safe and secure server. For faster service please order tickets through our web site http://www.concerttickets.org/loslonelyboystickets.htm .

Leave a Reply

