Skip to content

Imminent departure!

March 26, 2005

What a day! I phoned the travel agent to ask about tickets, and she told me I either fly Monday morning, or at the end of April. So I opted for Monday morning, which means that I had a really hectic day, trying to organise a ticket and forex on Easter weekend.: the future has taken root in the present: it is done.
If anyone is reading this, I am having a farewell get together on Sunday, 27 March, at 51 Hillside road, Fish Hoek, Cape Town. All welcome.
I am flying out early Monday morning, to the UK for two years.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. greenman permalink
    March 28, 2005 9:23 pm

    Looks like I get to keep the book a while longer! Right now you’re probably over Egypt, hope you’re enjoying loads of free whiskey.

    Enjoy Walton, am very happy for you.

  2. greenman permalink
    March 28, 2005 9:23 pm

    Looks like I get to keep the book a while longer! Right now you’re probably over Egypt, hope you’re enjoying loads of free whiskey.Enjoy Walton, am very happy for you.

Leave a Reply

